Issue 4 October - December 2007

Touring the NEW Seven Wonders
of the World

On 7 July, 2007, the results of a worldwide survey for the creation of a new list of seven wonders of the world was announced. The new seven wonders of the world were chosen out of a potential list of 21 sites. Now join us as we go on a journey to see the Seven Wonders of the World.

We shall start in the East with the Great Wall of China and travel steadily West to the Taj Mahal in India and the ancient city of Petra in Jordan. Leaving Asia, but still on a relatively westerly heading, we will go next to the Colosseum of Rome in Italy. From Italy, we will cross the sea to the Yucatan Peninsula of Mexico where we will visit Chichen Itza, the Mayan temple city, and then onwards to the Lost City of the Incas, Machu Picchu, in Peru.

Finally we will end our journey, most fittingly, at the feet of Christ the Redeemer in Rio de Janeiro in Brazil.

  Touring the NEW Seven Wonders of
      the World




Copyright 2010 HIGH Life. All Rights Reserved.